R K Swamy Srinivasan enters IAA Hall of Fame

Chennai, Oct 12 (tamilnaducentral): The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India Chapter awards ceremony saw industry veteran Srinivasan Swamy, Chairman and Managing Director, RK Swamy BBDO Pvt. Ltd inducted into the Hall of Fame Awards.  The IAA Media Agency Leader and Creative Agency Leader Award went to Vikram Sakhuja, Madison Communications Pvt. Ltd. and Sonal Dabral, DDB Mudra Group, India respectively.  The coveted IAA Media Leader Award went to Rajan Anandan, Google while Mukesh Ambani, Chairman & MD of Reliance Industries, was adjudged as the IAA Business Leader of the Year.

Srinivasan K Swamy is the Chairman of the R K SWAMY HANSA Group.  The Group Companies include R K SWAMY BBDO, HansaVision, Hansa Research, HANSA Customer Equity, Hansa Estates and Hansa Pizzeria in India and HANSA|GCR and HANSA Marketing Services in the USA.  He is also a Council Member of Asian Federation of Advertising Associations, the Advertising Standards Council of India (ASCI), and Audit Bureau of Circulations.    He serves on the Board of Indian Institute of Management, Tiruchirapally.

Swamy, as President, is actively involved in running the 220 bed, multi-discipline Hindu Mission Hospital at Chennai catering to the urban poor and the surrounding rural areas.  Further, as Chairman of Valluvar Gurukulam School Society, he is active in running a school for 2700 poor students, primarily girls, whose parents have not entered the portals of any school.  He is the Chairman of Vidyadhanam and Annadhanam Trust, a Vedic Padasala of Sri Ahobila Mutt.  He is also a Trustee in the Consumers Association of India and CONCERT

Mr Swamy is a Past President of All India Management Association (2008-09).  He is also the Past  President of  The Madras Chamber of Commerce & Industry (2008-10), Madras Management Association (2001-02) and the Advertising Club, Madras (1988-89).

IAA announced the winners for the fifth edition of the coveted Leadership Awards at Trident Hotel, Mumbai  xcellence in Journalism was celebrated with Rahul Joshi, Network18 News winning the IAA Editorial Leader award and Shereen Bhan, CNBC-TV18 winning the IAA Leader – TV Anchor of the year.  The Brand Endorsement Leader award went to Amitabh Bachchan and Alia Bhatt.

Powered by COLORS, the prestigious event was flagged off by Reliance Industries chairman & MD, Mukesh Ambani and Deputy Minister of the diplomacy, PM’s office, Government of Israel, Dr. Michael Oren. Creating another momentous occasion at the awards was the unveiling of the book “Gandhi – The Great Communicator.  The awards saw leaders representing advertising, marketing and media honored by a group of pre-eminent guests.

On being awarded the Business Leader of the Year award, Mukesh Ambani, Chairman & MD of Reliance Industries said, On behalf of all of us at Reliance Industries, we would like to thank the jury and IAA for this recognition. I believe leadership is about setting new standards as demonstrated by our team at Jio. India was 155th in mobile broadband rankings in the world when we launched Jio but in a year, it became number 1 in the world. India is becoming a mobile first country and this is the future of our young nation.”

source; https://tvnews4u.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>