Tollywood wins Celebrity Badminton League

Chennai, Nov 13 (tamilnaducentral): India’s first Celebrity Badminton League (CBL) – Season 1 finals was played at Malaysia today in Stadium Badminton Cheras, KL.

CBL Season 1 had four celebrity teams representing Tollywood- Tollywood Thunders, Mollywood-Kerala Royals, Kollywood-Chennai Rockers and Sandalwood- Karnataka Alps. All the team owners along with the film stars participated with great enthusiasm to the delight of the audience.

Tollywood Thunders beat Kerala Royals to emerge as the victor in a tightly contested final. Team Karnataka Alps was placed third while Team Chennai Rockers took the last position.

The team positions before the finals were based on points accumulated from the initial league matches at Kochi and Hyderabad were as follows: Kerala Royals were ranked first, followed by Tollywood Thunders, Karnataka Alps and finally Chennai Rockers.

Mr. Hemachandran, Founder and CEO, Celebrity Badminton League commenting on the finals played at Kuala Lumpur said, “The involvement, excitement and professionalism exhibited by the celebrities, our partners and our team, has given us an overwhelming brand mileage and extraordinary reception by the public. In spite of their busy schedule, all the celebrities practiced very hard to compete in a team format with each other and put up a wonderful show for the audience in Malaysia. I would like to congratulate and thank all the team owners and team captains who have made this league a huge success. Our next season promises to be much bigger and more exciting, with the Bollywood industry showing interest to join our elite league!”

Team Details

Chennai Rockers Karnataka Alps Tollywood Thunders Kerala Royals
Mr. C.R. Venkatesh- Team Owner Ms. Sanghavi & Mr. Justin- Team Owners Nandini Vijay, Sagar Pentela & Dheeraj- Team Owners Mr.Ranjith Karunakaran- Team Owner
Madhavan- Brand Ambassador Puneeth Rajkumar- Brand Ambassador NagaChaitanya- Brand Ambassador Mamtha Mohandas- Brand Ambassador
Amala Paul- Team Motivator Aindrita Rai- Team Motivator Lakshmi Manchu- Team Motivator Pearle Maaney- Team Motivator
Arya- Captain Diganth- Captain Sudheer Babu- Captain Jayaram– Captain
Prasanna Indrajith Lankesh Tarun Kumar Narain
Bharath Ravi Chetan Dasari Arun Kumar Baiju
Vaibhav Yogesh Kaushal Prasad Manda Arjun Nandakumar
Munna Prajwal Devraj Krishna Chaitanya Saiju Kurup
Shanthanu Arjun U A Sathya Dev Rajeev Pillai
Amitesh Jagadish C Naveen Neni Rony David
Abinay Vaadi karthick C S Anil Allam Kunchacko Boban
Iniya Kavitha Lankesh Tejasvi Madivada Ranjini Haridas
Gayathrie Disha Poovaiah Sanjana Galrani Parvathi Nambair
Rupa Manjari Krishi Thapanda Apoorva Srinivasan Rosin Jolly
Suja Varunee Chandrika Sneha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>