Will Chennai be lucky for Chennaiyin FC?

Chennai, Oct 13 (tamilnaducentral): Will Chennai’s Jawaharlal Nehru stadium be lucky for Chennayin FC?. The match starts at 7 PM and can be seen on Vijay TV. It is not that the two teams are at the top of the table. Both of them are at the lowest end.

Today’s match would decide if FORCA Goa will be in the running as it has yet to score a win. Chennaiyin FC drew one match and lost one. It will now look forward to the home ground to be lucky enough to pick up three full points with a win. Chennayin FC was the last year finalist and winner in the ISL. The match promises fireworks as both the teams clashed for the finals last year and the scenario is different this year. After the match last year, Forca Goa officials complained that Elano Blumer, the marquee player of  Chennayin FC beat them. He was detained and later allowed to go home. The last year match was a dramatic win as Chennayin FC made a comeback to win 3-2.

If the home team does not win this match, coach Materazzi would not be around next season. FC Goa coach Zico said his team was prepared to  upset the going after losing to  North East United FC and FC Pune City. The team players has two major injuries. Robin Singh, India international striker is yet to gain match fitness. He joined the side this season from Delhi Dynamos. Indian goalkeeper Subhashish Roy Choudhury has  not fully recovered from the injury  he received during the pre-season. The good news for defending champions is that Thoi Singh is likely  to be back in the first eleven as he recovered from an injury.

FC Goa’s creator-in-chief  Jofre Mateu will be kept in check  by Hans Mulder. Chennai’s home team and defenders with all fit team looks to pick up three points. Goa team says it will avenge last year’s defeat.

May the best team win but we at tamilnaducentral say:

Chennaiyin FC boys, makes us proud!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>